So The World May Know

 

I don’t know.  Maybe it’s just me.  But this one?  Probably the best lyrics I’ve heard.  Totally just got to me.
The nerve pain hit again hard.  The weird neck stuff.  Then my legs feeling like jelly.  I can’t lie.  I felt really terrible.  I was just praying… I have so much peace.  So much peace. I know God is more than enough for me!!  It is so beyond what I can comprehend.  I just can’t contain His Love.  It’s so so so beautiful
.
This song got to me… because it’s almost the exact way I’ve been praying.  I want to care at the level God cared.  I want to understand more about the gospel than anything else in this world.  I don’t want to serve God for His stuff… or for personal comfort… but instead completely and fully for His Glory.  I want to be strong because through weakness, we are made strong.  I want to be so captivated by God that I’m willing to give up everything.. pour our my life.. no matter what… so that He is glorified.  The burning in me that wants more of Jesus is greater than anything I’ve ever experienced in my life.  I want to lay down everything and die completely to myself… I want God to search my heart and light me on fire completely for His Glory.  I know that with Him nothing is impossible.  I’m not strong enough but God is more than enough
.
So I heard this song.. and I thought “wow God  –  THIS IS IT”
Totally put the desires of my heart in one song.  Wanted to share it with y’all and hope it blesses you as much as it blessed me.
Now I’m ready to hit the sack with an overflowing and grateful heart that is focused on Jesus.  Time after time, He is faithful.   So so so faithful.   My hope is in the Lord.

 

You thought of us before the world began to breathe
And you knew our names before we came to be
You saw the very day we’d fall away from you
And how desperately we need to be redeemed

Lord Jesus come lead us
We’re desperate for your touch

Oh Great and Mighty One, with one desire we come
That you would reign, that you would reign in us
We’re offering up our lives, a living sacrifice
That you would reign, that you would reign in us

Spirit of the Living God fall fresh again
Come search our hearts and purify our lives
We need your perfect love
We need your discipline
We’re lost unless you guide us with your light

Lord Jesus come lead us
We’re desperate for your touch

We cry out
For your love to refine us cry out
For your love to define us cry out
For your mercy to keep us blameless until you return

You would reign in us

[Bridge:]
So reign, please reign in us
Come purify our hearts we need your touch
Come cleanse us like a flood and send us out
So the world may know you reign, you reign in us

 

 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_dohj2QAdzs&feature=player_embedded

About skywatcher2011

i am new to this blogging and my life has been chaotic i am thankful for everyone who has been a part of it. i am a Christian and i have very strong beliefs and opinions and would like to share my experiences with god and all of you out there in need of a little inspiration xxx

Posted on April 10, 2011, in world. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

